Abc Wednesday 2008-07-02

X is the letter this week at Mrs Nesbitt´s place, Join ABC Wednesday here.

This is my X-posts

This is the nearest I can come letter X today:

1.On a schoolyard I found this ball wall ( I don´t know what it will be called in English language so ”ball wall” is my own translation) When I was a little girl we used this kind of ball walls everyday to throw and bounced the ball on. We used often two or three small balls. Sometimes there was different sizes of holes in the wall to hit, and we counted points to see who was the winner! At my childhood it was hopeless to ask mother to be indoor and play with friends, the rule was ”play outside, at the yard or in the forest”.

See another Swedish ball wall here
and one more here
2. One morning at 06.00 when I was on my way to the bus stop, I saw this odd wall! The sun light reflects somehow and create this X:s……funny isn´t it?

Greetings from

I probably will be late with my comments today, because I´m on a journey with my work mades….
19 svar to “Abc Wednesday 2008-07-02”

  1. Petunia Says:

    Synes du løste X oppdraget bra! Det var vanskelig, ikke sant?
    Petunia’s ABC

  2. RuneE Says:

    Du tar dine X-er der du finner dem – det er slik det skal være.

  3. Max-e Says:

    Looks like a place where the kids can have a lot of fun. Amazing what images get reflected

  4. John Says:

    Meget bra fanget den veggen med Xène. Flott X post, Gunilla.

  5. Granny Smith Says:

    Those ball boards scare me because I was always very bad at ball games. My mother was like yours. She wanted me to play outside.

    It would be nice to know how those reflections in the second photo were made.

    Nice post!

  6. Jerez Says:

    So many x’es, so little time!

  7. Gary Says:

    Very unusual shadowing on the last shot.

    Great choices for X.

    Gary
    Bodge’s Bulletin

  8. Blue Says:

    Well spoted x’s!

  9. Denise Says:

    When i was a child we lived in an end terraced house. I played ball games against the wall. One neighbour, obviously not liking children woulld shout to me to go and play near my own house! LOL!

  10. Readerwil Says:

    Well that’s very nice ! Good choice for X !

  11. me Ann my camera Says:

    Both great X`s, unique choices.
    ann at:
    varying seasons
    and
    nature tales and camera trails

  12. Kelly Says:

    Those reflections are perfect!

  13. BearNaked Says:

    The X reflections on the wall are an eXcellent choice for ABC Wednesday.

  14. Leslie in Canada Says:

    I’m late today, too, so no worries. But I like your Xs – come and see mine.

  15. Mari Says:

    Simply want to say your article is as surprising. The clarity on your
    post is just great and i could think you are knowledgeable on this subject.
    Fine with your permission allow me to grasp your RSS feed
    to keep up to date with forthcoming post. Thank you a million and please keep up the gratifying work.

  16. cv tiling services Says:

    cv tiling services

    Abc Wednesday 2008-07-02 | My little Photo nook

  17. machine a sous acheter Says:

    machine a sous acheter

    Abc Wednesday 2008-07-02 | My little Photo nook

  18. machine a sous gratuit sans telechargement en francais Says:

    machine a sous gratuit sans telechargement en francais

    Abc Wednesday 2008-07-02 | My little Photo nook

  19. lotus ceramic Says:

    Hello to every single one, it’s really a nice for me to pay a visit this site, it includes priceless Information.

Kommentera

